This article will show you how to archive a page version. When you archive a page version, you only archive the current, published version, not all published and unpublished versions of a page.
Who can use this feature?
- Archiving a page does not mean that you completely delete the page. Instead, you remove it from the site navigation and move it into the Archives section of the Pages module.
- Publicly Visible archives will still show up in both internal and external searches. To completely remove the page, you will need to hide the versions or delete them from the archives. View more information on Archive Public vs Archive Hidden.
- In Page Properties, you can configure the Allow Archive Delete option to specify when you will allow an archived page to be deleted.
- Navigate to your desired page
- Ensure that Live Edit is On
- Click Actions next to the Version you want to archive
- Select Archive
- Repeat for all versions, if desired
- Note: Before you can archive a draft version, you must first Publish it.
- To view your archives, navigate to the Pages module and click Go to Archives
- View the archived Pages